Author Topic: What a City Council  (Read 1539 times)

Alan

What a City Council
« on: 19:40:20, 26/06/11 »
Anyone remember the Falklands war and the returning service men, many just kids.  Our lad was there as a Royal Marine several local lads were in the navy.  Two had their ships sunk under them.  What did our loyal Council do; ignored them.  Now again these labour people refuse to let our soldiers march through Leicester.  Soulsby now says we as a council got it wrong.  Oh dear our new Mayor is off to a good start.  Then we have call me Dave saying you do the fighting (Dying) I will do the talking.  What has happened to this country?  If I was a soldier now I would resign and let our brave leaders try fighting, upps there would be no wars.

Annie

Re: What a City Council
« Reply #1 on: 08:29:29, 27/06/11 »
why aren't our brave troops allowed to march through the city....? I can't believe this is true.....has there been given a proper explanation why its not allowed ?

Alan

« Reply #2 on: 09:47:53, 27/06/11 »
Soulsby as backed down now and agreed to let them march

BangTidy

« Reply #3 on: 05:21:24, 30/07/11 »
Soulsby, dont get me started on this man, how he stays in office is anybodys guess but no one person has done more to harm leicester, except maybe vaz
Live every day like its your last

Alan

« Reply #4 on: 09:33:32, 30/07/11 »