Author Topic: WW2 - childhood - BBC program  (Read 2336 times)

celia

WW2 - childhood - BBC program
« on: 21:28:19, 27/02/12 »
Hi

I am a researcher for Evans Woolfe Media, an educational production company. We are working with BBC Learning on a program for primary school students on what it was like being a child during the war.

I found the War Time Leicester website while looking online.

Does anyone know of anyone who was a child during the war in Leicester, or anywhere really, who would be willing to talk to me about their experiences ....

My contact number is 07886571661 or you can reach me at celia [at] evanswoolfe [dot] com .

All the best,
Celia Watson

flyer

Re: WW2 - childhood - BBC program
« Reply #1 on: 05:22:43, 28/02/12 »
For 98% of kids view the war as almost fun, we were firm in the believe that we would win in the end,a good movie to watch was Land of hope & glory

celia

« Reply #2 on: 13:06:38, 28/02/12 »
If that's the case, then that's the story that we show.

Were you a child during the war?

flyer

« Reply #3 on: 14:28:20, 29/02/12 »
yes in Sheffield went though all the raids and came out smiling,I did say most kids i do know of two or three who was the only ones came out of a hit, spent a lot of time in the air raid selter drinking coco

jazzaroo

« Reply #4 on: 00:48:32, 12/06/12 »