Author Topic: Places to eat  (Read 1799 times)

castleofillusion

Places to eat
« on: 00:27:48, 09/04/12 »
Hello all  :)

Seems like a friendly community here so thought I would ask for a little advice...

I am a distance student at Leicester Uni and commute every so often to attend lectures and was wondering if anyone could recommend some good restaurants I could go to for dinner? I am always willing to try different food. My only no-go area is dairy (so no predominantly Italian/pizza/pasta based establishments sadly). Ideally I'd like places that are not too far from the train station, not too expensive/busy (though the business thing can't be predicted/helped I suppose) and offers a varied choice of food. Doesn't matter whether it's chain or independent really.

Thank you in advance!

Huzzy

Re: Places to eat
« Reply #1 on: 21:01:16, 21/04/12 »
I tend to eat at 'Food Corner' on Green Lane Road

Kristaltipps

« Reply #2 on: 23:08:31, 21/08/12 »
"More" on the London Road is nice.

Sunny

« Reply #3 on: 10:48:57, 09/10/12 »
Hello! So 'More' or the 'Food Corner' would be nice spots? Do you think it would be able to rent on of these restaurants for an event? I will be in Leicester for a special occasion  ;) and I am searching for a right place... something good and special... would be great if you could help me out  :-\

librarian

« Reply #4 on: 20:42:48, 19/10/12 »
I heard from friends that "Bella Pasta" near the haymarket is good.

flyer

« Reply #5 on: 02:10:26, 29/10/12 »